World’s On Fire

This is a video and song by Sarah Maclachlan called World’s On Fire.  In this video, she talks about how normally she might spend $150 000 on a music video but this one she spent $15.  The video talks about many different ways that $150 000 can be spent elsewhere.  I watched this video many years ago but it made an impact on my life.  I think about how much money I spend and how there are so many people on this earth that cannot afford an education. 

Watch this video and I hope that it helps you to realize how fortunate we are to live in Canada.  A place where getting an education is a right!  I hope that we can share this with our future students, to let them know how lucky we are to live in Canada.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to World’s On Fire

  1. I really loved this video. I know you will use this video in some way(s) to enhance your teaching. Wish I could be a fly on the wall in your class.

Leave a Reply

